Header Ads

Header ADS

Welcome 2018 FIFA World Cup

Seeing again came the 2018 FIFA World Cup. In 2014, the 20th FIFA World Cup was held in Brazil. The 21st FIFA World Cup is going to be held in the country where its name is Russia. This is the first time FIFA World Cup will be held in Russia.
Brief History FIFA: The FIFA World Cup began in 1930. In the 1932 Summer Olympics in Los Angeles, there was a plan to not keep the football game, and eventually the football game was dropped from the Olympics. For this reason, FIFA President Julierem organized the World Cup football tournament in 1930 in Uruguay. The FIFA World Cup, the first goal of the tournament, is the French player named Lucien Laurent.

 Uruguay made history on the pages of history, winning the first World Cup victory in front of 93,000 spectators in the final of the tournament. Uruguay defeats Argentina 4-2 in the first half of FIFA World Cup history.

Brief description of the 2018 FIFA World Cup:

Host country:     Russia
Dates           :      14 June - 15 July (Total 32 days)
Team           :      32 total
Venue          :      12 (11 host cities)

32 teams were divided into 8 groups. The group and their names are given below:

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Morocco, Spain, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan 

To visit the original site: click here.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.